Eggless Arabian Cake

I somehow just stumbled upon this recipe on the Internet. I liked it made it n now I want to share it with everybody
Most of y’all might be knowing it coz I’ve seen the fabulous posts that y’all so humbly share.
Please feel free to correct me if I’ve gone wrong somewhere or if I could do something else to make it even more delicious. I’ve given it a bit of my touch too

15 tbsp all purpose flour( about 1 cup +1/4 cup)
1 tsp baking pwd
1/4 tsp baking soda
Sift these dry ingredients together n reserve

A handful of almonds n sesame for the garnish
1 tbsp melted butter n 1 tbsp honey

6 tbsp sugar
4 tbsp yogurt
2 tbsp melted butter
2 tbsp oil
6 tbsp milk
1/4 tsp saffron
1 tsp cardamom pwd
Pinch of salt
Mix all these ingredients in a large bowl n whisk . Add the dry ingredients ( maida )
And mix gently for not more than 15 seconds
Pour into a well greased 6″/ 6″ cake tin an
Top with the garnish n bake in a preheated oven at 180•C for 35-40 mins or until a knife or toothpick come out clean.
Heat the butter n mix in the honey
Pour this over the warm cake

Leave a Reply

